Expedition Anorakk Ice Fishing Suit

Value
Quality
Price
46 Review(s)
Expedition Outdoors instills every encounter to be enhanced with engineered designs, tested materials and lifetime finished products with a goal of performance outcomes. People who enjoy the outdoors deserve the best in designs and quality.
Expedition Anorakk Ice Fishing Suit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
happy customer Review by Adam
Quality
Price
Value
A solid product that compares to others without the high price tag. Im 6'4" 230 and the xxl suit fits me just fine. I have recommended this suit to my friends. (Posted on 12/27/14)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
very nice suit! Review by shawn
Quality
Price
Value
Brainerd, Mn
Girlfriend has the striker ice suit and this suit is everything that suit is and less than half the price. Im 6'4" and 300lbs and this suit fits perfect. If you are lookin for ice suit this is a no brainer for the money. (Posted on 12/18/14)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
Fantastic! Review by SD Fisherman
Value
Quality
Price
If anybody out there is a little hesitant to purchase this ice suit due to it being new/basically unreviewed, you can stop worrying!! I recieved this suit in the mail two weeks ago, and was able to take it out ice fishing for the first time this past weekend. The temps out on the ice were -11 air temp, -30+ windchill. I stayed warm the entire day, and honestly during times where I was moving around a lot, i had to take my stocking cap off because I was getting hot and starting to sweat a bit! The kneepads in the bibs are an excellent addition, and were fantastic for tip-up fishing and going down to your knees alot. Another nice bonus that most people probably don't think about is the highly reflective strips in several locations. It made me highly visible on a lake where people love to fly around after dark on ATV's and Snowmobiles. I have recommended this suit to all my friends, and don't waste your money on suits that are 2x or 3x the price!! (Posted on 12/13/13)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
Great suit at a great price Review by Adam
Quality
Price
Value
I have had this suit for about 6 months and have been able to put in to the test in some very cold winter weather as well as cold/wet spring conditions. I am very happy with this suit, it has tons of zippered pockets for lots of gear and has held up well so far. I was wondering if I should spend the extra to go with some of the bigger name suits but I'm glad I I went with Anorakk, I loved it for ice fishing and I have used the parka a lot in the boat this spring. I had a few questions about sizing and both the people at Glen's and Anorakk were very pleasant and helpful. (Posted on 6/30/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Can't beat this suite! Review by Jes
Value
Quality
Price
This suite is great. Will keep you nice and warm. The coat is a little longer then I would like and the bib straps are way to long. Other then that I love it! I am a female 5"5 130 lbs and got a size med and it fit good. The price is great compared to other name brands out there. Free shipping and got it in one day!! (Posted on 3/11/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Quality and Warmth Review by AJ Gronk
Quality
Price
Value
Don't waist your money on any other high price suit. This is by far the best suit on the market for the price of half a suit from other brands. Very warm, the padded knees are Awesome. I fished kneeling on the ice with out getting wet or sore.
There are lots off pockets for storage so many, I forget we're I put my stuff. I'm 5'6 145 lbs and I got a Medium. A little big but fits good when layered. I had to adjust shoulder straps all the way, but the waist belt holds it up well. The reflected stripes makes you visible from far.
Hope this helps,
Aj (Posted on 2/29/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Thank You for Previous Reviews Review by KP
Price
Value
Quality
Let me start with WOW! Even after all the positive reviews, this suit exceeded my expectations. It's like a secret that needs to be shared with all of our winter sport peers. I received the suit today and couldn't get on the ice fast enough to try it out. Single digit temps were the perfect testing ground. My mistake was wearing my Work n Sport Zero Activity long underwear, thin wind pants and fleece pull over I would typically wear under the Columbia bibs and jacket I've been using for years. I would have been perfectly comfortable naked under these bibs and jacket. Tomorrow I'm going to try my thin stretch Work n Sport base layer and the fleece pull over again to see how that works. But no matter, this is a top quality suit combo with better freedom of movement than much more expensive competitor products I've tried on. I was concerned about sizing because I'm 6'-1, 200 lbs, 44 chest and 32 waist. That puts me in the medium to XL range. The Large fits perfectly. To appease my wife's concern for my early and late ice ventures, I also bought a Sikre flotation suit. I haven't tried it out yet because the XL I chose is too bulky on me. But that suit is incredibly light weight yet still a high quality made product. I look forward to using it on the early/late ice plus early and late boating season. Overall great products that deserve high ratings. Thank you all for helping me take a chance on this product. (Posted on 2/10/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Buy it Review by Scott
Quality
Price
Value
Nice quality, appears to be well made. Better quality than my Columbia quad coats. In the pic suit appears redish.orange, it's a burnt orange color. (Posted on 1/29/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Very nice suit!!! Review by Joshf17
Quality
Price
Value
Haven't had alot of cold weather but this suit is absolutely warm. Haven't used my shanty at all. I'm 5'9" 165lbs and got the medium. The jacket is a little big but the bibs fit perfect. Awesome suit for the price. (Posted on 1/27/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
awesome Review by tim
Quality
Price
Value
perfect fit - extremely warm - no need for layers underneath (Posted on 1/6/16)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Expedition Anorakk Ice Fishing Suit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value