Sorel Joan of Arctic Womens Cold Weather Boots

Quality
Price
Value
33 Review(s)
Founded in 1962 in Canada, SOREL brings its functionality and heritage of expert craftsmanship to the modern world of fashion, where it is inspiring a new generation of doers, builders, and creators. And though SOREL makes more than just boots, there’s a boot in everything SOREL makes. SOREL combines felt, wool, premium leather, and flawless construction with people who aren’t afraid to get their boots dirty.
Sorel Joan of Arctic Womens Cold Weather Boots - Black, Red Sail

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Saved my winter! Review by Lindsey
Price
Value
Quality
My seasonal depression was kicking it on high right off the bat since winter in Wisconsin started a month early this year. I was ready to stay in the house until April or May. Having a job ruined my hibernating schedule so I decided to treat myself to some nice new heavy duty boots to make me enjoy something about the winter months. These boots came quickly. As soon as I started wearing them, I had a new appreciation for winter! They are so comfortable and warm that I look forward to putting them on to go outside. They are built in such a way that I am confident they will last me for the rest of my life! I love them. They seriously make me hate Wisconsin winters a lot less, and this is no easy feat. (Posted on 11/25/14)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
Awesome boots and awesome experience Review by Tessa
Price
Value
Quality
I LOVE these boots, and they got here so quickly (2 days)! I normally wear an 8.5, and ordered an 8.5- in my opinion they run a little large but if I wear thicker socks it works out okay. These boots are sturdy and warm and adorable. (Posted on 11/20/14)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
Functional and fashionable!! Review by Ashley
Value
Quality
Price
I just love my new Sorel boots and have received so many compliments. This will be my first winter in Chicago and so far they have been keeping my feet nice and toasty in this freezing weather. I usually wear a size 71/2 but ordered an 8 and they fit perfect with a nice thick winter sock. I emailed the store and was contacted right away with the shipping and tracking info - great customer service! They also shipped right away so I received them within a few short days which was a nice surprise to have them so quickly. Love the boots! Definitely worth the buy! (Posted on 11/19/14)
Was this review helpful?   1
up vote
down vote
Great Boots - I love them! Review by Coastal Maine Mom
Value
Quality
Price
I love these boots! They are roomy enough for good winter socks. The red laces are so sharp! They are easy to pull on because they have finger tabs on both sides at the top. We've had oodles of snow this winter and my feet stay warm and dry. These are a fabulous pair of winter boots. (Posted on 2/18/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Great Website!!!! Review by Shay
Value
Quality
Price
My 5 Stars rating is definitely for Glens! I can't believe they even had these boots in stock... Ordering was fantastic and shipping was super fast! 5+ stars for Glens! The Joan of Arctic boots I do love, but like many reviews I have read, the fit is a bit off (I usually wear a 7.5-8 - ordered the 6.5 and the fit is okay.) I did already have a chance to shovel snow in these and they were fine... A bit bulky and heavy but a true snow boot - I don't mind giving up a little comfort because they are super cute boots! (Posted on 2/17/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Perfect Review by Ape
Quality
Price
Value
I have been eyeballing these bad boys for literally months but just couldn't get over how expensive they were. I finally bit the bullet and ordered them and I'm so glad I did!! The quality is impeccable-- you're definitely getting what you pay for with these. My feet stayed dry and warm while making me look like the coolest gal in the galaxy on top of it. Worth every penny. I selected the 7-10 day economy shipping (because it was free) and got them within two days. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thank you, Glen's! (Posted on 2/6/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Great boots for winter Review by Kathy
Quality
Price
Value
I looked all over for a warm pair of Sorel boots and finally found them at Glen's Outdoors. So many other retailers were either out of my size or completely out of stock. I was excited to find these boots in my size and they arrived in just a couple of days. The fit was true to size and they really do keep your feet warm. (Posted on 2/5/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Great boots Review by Lisa
Quality
Price
Value
Excellent boots and great delivery time. I had tried to find these Sorel boots last winter but gave up because retail stores and online websites were all sold out. I was able to find them through this website and they are exactly what I was looking for! Wore them one day and got so many compliments on the style and design. Fit is true to size, but I find that the foot area is wide enough that a second pair of socks or a thick sock would fit fine. (Posted on 2/5/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Very pleased! Review by Becky
Quality
Price
Value
I typically wear size 8 - 8.5. I ordered these in an 8.5 the first time because I have read to go a half size up. This was NOT the case for me. I returned and ordered size 8-- which seem to fit well. I haven't had any of the digging in ankle thing that some people explained.

I experienced GREAT customer service. Lynda helped me with my exchange. They didn't have my size in stock, so I returned the ones I had and Lynda held a pair back for me to buy a soon as she received another shipment. Also, standard delivery was TWO days!!

Very happy. (Posted on 2/4/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote
Great boots,warm and sharp looking. Review by Mare
Price
Value
Quality
Looked everywhere to find these boots because we have more than 4 feet of snow in Boston with more to come. Needed something that was warm and these boots fit the bill, comfortable and really sharp looking. Great shipping. (Posted on 2/4/15)
Was this review helpful?  
up vote
down vote

Items 1 to 10 of 33 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sorel Joan of Arctic Womens Cold Weather Boots

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value